Sign In Forgot Password

Beth El is teaming up with Beth Torah of North Miami Beach (FL), Beth Israel of Ann Arbor (MI), and Beth El Synagogue of Durham (NC) to bring you international programming all summer long. Get your virtual passports ready and join us as we travel to Shanghai, South Africa and Greece. A variety of fun, new and meaningful programs will bring our communities together. Click here to register.

June - Shanghai
Family Friendly Origami Class - Sunday, June 6 at 9:00 am
Eggroll Cooking Demonstration with Beth El’s Chef Mike - Thursday, June 10 at 6:30 pm*
Chinese Cuisine Cooking Demonstration - Tuesday, June 15 at 4:30 pm
     In partnership with the Jewish National Fund/Galilee Culinary Institute - Click here to donate to the Galilee Culinary Institute.
Culture Connection: Shanghai - Friday, June 18 at 4:30 pm
“Joy Luck Club” Book/Film Discussion - Wednesday, June 23 at 7:00 pm
Introduction to Mandarin - Sunday, June 27 at 12:00 pm

July - South Africa
South African Cooking Demonstration - Wednesday, July 7 at 5:00 pm
Mandala Dot Art - Thursday, July 15 at 4:30 pm
Culture Connection: South Africa - Friday, July 16 at 4:30 pm
"The Lion Seeker" Book Discussion - Wednesday, July 28 at 7:00 pm

August - Greece
“My Big Fat Greek Wedding” film screening presented by Robby Erlich - Thursday, August 5 at 7:00 pm*
Spanakopita Cooking Demonstration - Tuesday, August 10 at 5:00 pm
Culture Connection: Greece - Friday, August 13 at 4:30 pm
“The Thread” Book Discussion - Wednesday, August 18 at 7:00 pm

* June 10 Egg Roll cooking demo & August 5 "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" film screenning are Beth El-sponsored programs

Click here to register for some or all of these programs. Questions? Contact Robby at rerlich@bethel-omaha.org.

Tue, June 22 2021 12 Tammuz 5781